This is a strong class taught by Shelagh. Ashtanga
    literally means Eight Limbed Yoga, incorporating the
    eight limbs of yoga described by Patanjali in his
    Yoga Sutras.

    Pattabhi’s Ashtanga yoga consists of ‘series’ of
    postures, of which there are six series. One posture
    has to be perfected before we move onto the next.

    Ashtanga yoga synchronises breath and movement
    creating heat within the body to expel toxins and
    impurities therefore increase vitality and spiritual|
    wellness. “Mastery of the Body is the Gateway
    to Mastery of the Mind.”